top of page

Top 5 Holiday Lip Colors

Tis’ the season to play with pretty lip colors!

I am all about playing around with ideas for cute & fun looks for the holidays; so you can imagine my excitement when I stumbled upon some of the prettiest (and most affordable) holiday lip colors I have ever seen.

I am super excited to share with you all my top 5 lip colors for this holiday season. All items are linked, just click the name of the color you'd like!

*Please note that all lip color photos were taken in natural light and have no filter applied. This is to convey the most accurate photo of the color in comparison to my skin tone*

I know the last thing that might come to mind when you think of Anastasia is the word “affordable” but hear me out. If any of you have a TJ Maxx or Marshalls close by to you, then you can snag this lip color for a ridiculously affordable price of just $6.99!

If you don’t have either of these stores near you or can’t seem to find them, don’t fret! Sephora is having crazy good coupon deal right now and I'm sure you could definitely snag this lip color for a good deal there too!

What I love about this color is that it is truly the perfect neutral. The color is so subtle and matte, that you can pair it with essentially anything that you want to. You can even layer it with other lip colors or glosses for a more complex look!

I could scream about this product from the mountain tops and it would still never be enough.

The Mix N’ Matte Lip Duos from Flower Beauty are a force to be reckoned with. One side is a matte lipstick and the other side is a beautiful shimmery gloss. You can wear either of them on their own, or pair the two of them together for this amazing effect (that really plumps up your lips!)

I am not usually one to wear pinks in the winter time, but this color is just so perfect in any season. It is pretty similar to a millennial pink color, and I think that is what makes it such an “evergreen” lip color - good in any season. Use the matte lipstick for a subtle look to top off your outfit or use the gloss for a frostier & dewier look. Combine the two for a dynamic result.

I have looked near and far for a red lip to make me happy all winter long…and I finally found it everyone. Colourpop is known for their crazy pigmented products and amazing high quality for a super low price - so how could you go wrong here? Answer: You can’t!

'Lost' applies super smoothly to the lips and the applicator is very precise (so you won’t have to fuss too much with any lip liners!) This deep red color compliments every skin tone and is the perfect cherry on top for any holiday outfit. Go bold this season ladies!

Two Anastasia’s on one list? Absolutely, yes. (p.s. I also found this one at my local T.J. Maxx!)

I have been using this color for months now and it makes me so so happy (I have used it in a ton of my Instagram posts!) This deep molten brown color adds so much to a look.

This lip applies so smoothly and the applicator for it is phenomenal. But, one of my favorite things about this lip (other than the incredible pop of color) is how easily it can be removed.

It seems like such a weird thing to love about a lip color, but a lot of people are afraid to go dark with a lip because they fear there will be residual color still left on their lips after removal.

Fear not, you won’t see that here! Just two swipes of my makeup wipe and this color was clean off, but the color holds on your lips so well throughout the day!! I am not entirely sure what kind of magic they are using over at Anastasia, but I highly recommend everyone give it a try because it is life changing.

So nice I bought it twice (JK though, I have actually bought 3 of these bad boys and am definitely looking to expand my collection soon.)

Out of every lip color on this list, this is by far the most versatile (and it maybe might just be my favorite…shhh don’t tell the others.)

I use Honey Nude so often it should probably be criminal. It makes my lips look plumped and it always ties my outfits together seamlessly.

The best advice I can give you for this lip color is:

Buy it now.

Stuff it in a stocking.

Give it as a gift.

Treat yourself.

Do whatever is necessary to get your hands on this color.

It is THAT GOOD.

Well, that’s all for now everyone! I hope you thoroughly enjoyed all of these lip colors. If you try them out, make sure you tag me on Instagram because I want to see you working these awesome colors!

I hope you all have a very happy holiday season and play with makeup looks to your hearts desire. Be sure to share any thoughts (polite & kind preferred) in the comments below!

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays (*in N’Sync voice*)

xo Dressed in Blessings

bottom of page