top of page

The Lip Duo You Need to Try


I don’t think it’s a secret that I am a girl who loves a good bargain find.

Now don’t get me wrong - no matter how much I love a low price tag, I won’t exchange low price for lower quality. I am all about high quality finds at a bargain price and that is why I’m here to share my most recent find with you!

Profusion Cosmetics is a new brand I happened upon in the Target makeup section. When I was walking down the aisle, I noticed this super pretty lip duo and realized that it was a lip liner x matte liquid lip combo. Since I have only tried lip liner maybe once in my lifetime, I really wanted to give it a try (because we all know lip liner has made a MAJOR comeback recently.)

When I picked up the product, I fully expected to see a price tag of at least $15 or more, and I just wasn’t willing to spend that much for two reasons:

  1. I had never heard of this brand before and wasn’t sure of the quality or longevity of their product

  2. I wasn’t even 100% sure if the lip liner look was for me

So you guys can imagine my shock when I saw the price tag and it said $3.99 for the lip liner x matte lip combo.

Yes, it’s full size.

Yes, the color was so pretty.

No, I am not kidding.

Lip Duo by Profusion Cosmetics

This is real, and it is really only three dollars and ninety-nine cents.

How could I not give this brand and lip liner a try? Target carries it so they must be pretty decent right?

So now for my review:

What I liked:

Overall:

I really loved the variety of colors this brand offered as well as how neutral they are. You could easily purchase one of these and incorporate it alongside other lip products in your makeup bag. Of course, you can’t beat the price tag either.

Application:

I really like how this product applies. It is very very pigmented, so if you are more of a sheer gloss or light lip coverage kind of person, than this may not be for you. But for $3.99, it is always worth a try. The applicator for the product is a great shape, it allows you to apply the lip product in one go, and is narrow enough to get the finer details.

Wear/Longevity:

I applied this lip product at about 11:30AM right before I started sipping on my Starbucks iced coffee. I checked in on the product at about 1PM and everything still looked good. At about 5PM (after lunch had come and gone) it looked a tad faded, but overall still presentable (and that was without any reapplication of the product!)

I would say that this product holds well throughout the day/night without too much maintenance needed.

What I disliked:

Application:

As far as the application went, I didn’t have any issues!

Wear/Longevity:

The longevity of the product was perfectly fine with me, but I did have one gripe about the wear/feel of the product: After application, the product is very tacky and it takes a good amount of time to fully dry into the matte finish.

Also, because it is a matte lip product it is pretty drying on the lips, but I think it could work well if paired with a Chapstick as a base layer!

Overall, here is my consensus:

If you are someone who has never used lip liner but has been toeing the line with it, take the plunge! At such an affordable price point, you really cannot go wrong, especially because you get two products. You could end up loving both products, or at the very least loving one of the two.

If you are an avid user of lip liner, why not experiment with a new brand? It could be your new affordable go-to!

Click Here for the lip duo!

If you try this product, let me know your thoughts in the comments below – and please remember to always be as kind as you can be!!

Let me know if you want me to review other products from this brand below :)

With Love,

Jenn

Dressed in Blessings

Don't forget to follow along on Instagram @dressedinblessings !

bottom of page