top of page

TJ Maxx May Finds Under $30!

For those of you who don't know, I am a TJ Maxx addict. Yes, I admit it, I have a problem, but I'm totally fine with it!

I visit one of the TJX brand stores (TJ Maxx/Marshalls/Home Goods...) at least once a weekend, so it's safe to say that I often know what items are circulating throughout the stores, and where I can find the best deal (even though the entire store is essentially a great deal!)

So, I decided: Why not share the wisdom & knowledge I have curated over my many years of professional shopping (haha) at TJ Maxx?

Without further ado, here is my top TJ Maxx finds under $30 - yes THIRTY, you read that right, for the month of May!*

(*most of these items were found in late May, so they are very likely still available at your local stores!)

 

1. Glow & Restore Facial Serums from Val Jean Labs $6.99/ea.

I took a chance on this product because my skin, especially on my face, is extremely sensitive to any products. Before incorporating these products into my daily makeup routine, I made sure to test them on my inner forearm to make sure there were no crazy reactions between my skin and the products, and it all turned out great! I have been loving these serums so far and plan on purchasing some other serums from the Val Jean line found at Tj Maxx & Marshall’s! The best part about these serums? They DO NOT test on animals – and on top of that, they are only $6.99! How can you go wrong?

2. Steve Madden Sandals $24.99

These sandals are the truly the perfect basic summer sandal. This beautiful cognac color pairs so well with anything – a sundress or your favorite jeans & a t-shirt. They can be dressed up or dressed down! Originally, they’re priced around $50, but I managed to snag mine from the clearance rack at TJ Maxx for $24.99! You just have to love their deals!

3. Spring & Summer Blouses $19.99

This one is much more general than the rest, but necessary all the same. TJ Maxx & Marshall’s carry the perfect Spring & Summer blouses to pair with jeans or a tailored pant! These shirts are not too sheer either, which is a huge problem I run into often, because who wants to layer up during the summer?

No matter how casual you dress, these tops always look so great and dressy! They are my favorite type of tops to wear at the office. No matter how lazy I’m feeling in the morning, I know I can pair one of these tops with a dress pant and always look completely put together. The best part? They average around $19.99 each – you can’t beat the price for the amazing quality.

4. Rose Bergamot & Musk Candle $9.99

I don’t know about you guys, but I am an absolute sucker for the candles section in TJ Maxx & Marshall’s. Although it’s mildly embarrassing to admit, I have for sure spent at the very least 20 minutes perusing & sampling all of the amazing scents & styles they carry. As soon as I found this one, I just knew I had to have it!

The slightly sweet but refreshing smell of the candle is so perfect & helps to create a relaxing environment! I have slowly discovered that 99% of the time, I love a candle that has Bergamot in it - definitely recommend!

5. OPI Lisbon Collection Sampler Set $6.99

A little fun fact for you all, I am born in the US but I am also basically 99.99% Portuguese! When I heard that OPI was creating a Lisbon inspired collection, I fell in love! Imagine my excitement when I found a color sampler at TJ Maxx for this awesome collection!! I absolutely adore all of the colors included, right down to their adorable names inspired by all of the culture & beauty that Portugal has to offer. These colors are absolutely perfect for summer – snag them if you can!

6. Eccolo World Traveler Planner $9.99

Now if you read my most recent blog plost (click here to read it if you haven’t yet) you might remember me saying that I am quite a stationary hoarder haha! Well, proud moment, I finally cleaned out all of my old planners that are no longer up to date and purchased one – ONLY one – new planner to use for the remainder of the year. The price of this planner was so affordable, I just couldn’t say no. The paper is great because of its light weight and the layout design is elegant yet efficient. The overall design of this planner just exudes beauty, and when you have a planner like that, how can you not get your life in order?

7. Fossil Clutch $12.99

Fossil is a brand that I have always admired but have never been able to afford. When it comes to higher end brands, I always wonder how much the quality actually correlates with the price – is the splurge really worth the product?

On one of my usual weekend trips to TJ Maxx, I’ll typically make a stop in the handbags section just to see if there are any great deals on the higher end designer bags (I am definitely a major bargain hunter!) When I saw this cute little clutch sitting on the shelf, I immediately grabbed for it, but when I saw that the brand name was Fossil my hopes definitely died down. Imagine my surprise and sheer joy when I checked the price tag and it said only $12.99!! I was so happy! This clutch is one I have been in search of for a long time (a year at least.) It isn’t too big & bulky that it would make me rather just carry a purse, but it is very roomy and perfect for errands or the girl always on the go! I finally found a clutch that fits my phone, cards, keys and even my phone charger comfortably, and at one heck of a deal. So far, the quality has been nothing short of spectacular & I have 100% trust that all items in the clutch are secure, even when I wear it as a wristlet!

8. London Fog Bag $29.99

There are certain items in fashion that just have a sweet spot with me, and one of those items is bags with silk scarves. I am aware that this is incredibly specific & highly niche but when you feel it you just know.

As soon as I saw this bag, I just knew I had to have it! The simple lines of the bag make it so chic & classy! The size of the bag is perfect too, not too big & not too small, just right. What makes it even better? It comes with an adjustable strap so you can wear it as a cross body!

 

I hope that you enjoyed this blog, it has definitely been one of my favorites to write for you all so far!

Any questions or shopping suggestions? Let me know in the comments below!

Don't forget to follow along on my Instagram account! For more fun content, just click here!

bottom of page